Johndavid Bartlett - Falling Through the Universe




Available on CD for the first time, 20 previously unreleased tracks from the legendary lost voice of the Houston mid-60s’ underground scene. Encouraged by Janis Joplin, nurtured by the infamous Red Krayola, informed by the notorious 13th Floor Elevators and taught by the master himself, Lightnin’ Hopkins, a retrospective of this renegade Psychedelic troubadour is long overdue. Although signed to the legendary International Artists label, Bartlett’s IA tapes are now deemed lost forever so this collection comprises the earliest surviving recordings of the songs he performed from the mid-60s until the 70s.

1. Anniversary Song (End of the Day)
2. Rain
3. Levitation
4. Nobody To Love
5. Driftin’
6. Falling Through the Universe
7. Slipslouch
8. Furry Legged Pan
9. I Had To Tell You
10. Right Track Now
11. Slide Machine
12. Bunni’s Song
13. Tree Frog Lady
14. Jubilation
15. Splash One
16. You’re Gonna Miss Me
17. Street Song
18. Solid Memory
19. City Fires
20. She’s Got The Soul

Click here to order Falling Through The Universe for £9.99 (+P&P)